Avatar
This is something every person should own.
I bought one of these for myself, and a few days later it disappeared.   When to my surprise I found it in my daughters room, so I bought both my kids one of these, and now all of my kids friends want them.    The case is very durable and the sound volume and quality is great from such a small device.  
From: Guest | Date: 1/15/2014 7:23 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Avatar
Makes great gift
I bought four of these for Christmas gifts.  The kids love them!!  They really throw out a lot of sound for a small speaker!
From: Guest | Date: 1/26/2014 5:52 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Avatar
Are you looking for something portable...
Bought these when they were first released last year after CES. I have taken these everywhere, even when I go out of town, I use it while I am in my hotel room. Great sounding and sturdy. I also love the case it comes in.

From: Guest | Date: 1/27/2014 11:34 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Avatar
Great!
I purchased several of these MTX portable speakers for Christmas gifts and kept one for myself. They sound great and are so easy to pack along on outings. I use my phone to play music and can use the speaker as a speaker phone for my calls.
From: Guest | Date: 1/29/2014 12:14 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Avatar
Great sound!
I bought one of these as a gift and one for myself.  I wasn't sure if I'd really use it personally but one time and I am hooked!  Sound quality is awesome!
From: Guest | Date: 1/31/2014 11:49 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Avatar
Great for Conference Calls too!
I enjoy the sound of music thru the iP1 (when not wearing my MTX in ear monitors), but I really like the speakerphone capability.  If you are in business and travel like I do, you have probably often used your phone's speakerphone capability, but the sound is hollow and not always clear (even on my iPhone 5S), but plug in this great little product and your speakerphone conversations are loud and clear.  Recently, I had three people on my end and two on the other and everyone was surprised and impressed with the sound capability.  Also like others here, my wife & kids have "borrowed" mine making it necessary to buy more.  I highly recommend.
From: Guest | Date: 2/8/2014 7:40 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Avatar
Great Gift!
Purchased one for my son for Christmas to use with his iPod Touch.  He loves being able to play his music in his room.  Great sound and durable!
From: Guest | Date: 2/14/2014 3:04 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Avatar
Good camping companion
Solid little speaker,  it's made of real metal and rubber - doesn't look or feel cheap.    The sound is clear for hearing audiobooks, no weirdness or overblown bass.       I think they did a good job,  I take it camping and have yet to run it out of battery in a full weekend.  

Getting it in and out of the zippered carry case is annoying, that's really my only complaint.  
From: Guest | Date: 3/20/2014 10:02 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Avatar
Great sound
Love this little speaker, it kicks out great sound.  It's great for when I'm planning to just listen to my phone without headphones and don't want to listen to the poor quality of my phone's speakers.  Highly recommended.
From: Guest | Date: 4/25/2014 6:24 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Avatar
Not Bluetooth?
What technology company has a portable speaker that isnt bluetooth? Who calls it a "thundercomm" for conference calls when they have ZERO echo cancellation or mix minus to eliminate feedback? This thing is garbage.

[by MTX C.S. Team - the iP1 portable speaker does not have BlueTooth. We do not claim that it does. It is a great option for people wanting to use their mobile phone as a conference phone with higher quality audio than the speaker phone feature or who want better sound from their phone while listening to music at a picnic, while traveling, in a room that doesn't have speakers, etc… However, it is not BlueTooth. It comes with a 3.5mm cable to connect to your phone or mp3 player.]
From: Guest | Date: 5/23/2014 11:49 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Write your own review
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Fit My Car
Year:
Make:
Model:
Body:
Option: (Edit)


(Edit)

Join Us!