Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Comfort and Great Bass!
Great Headphones! These are the most comfortable I have ever had and the bass tones are outstanding.  I highly recommend!  Also, the daisy chain option is a great add on feature.  
Guest | 12/10/2014 5:22 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great sound and great feel
These headphones are terrific!  When I have them on, I can't even hear my wife complain!
Marc | 9/4/2014 2:25 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
Good sound, but some quality issues
I used these headphones regularly for my first semester in college and at the beginning of the next semester I began noticing small cracks in the headband that increased in size when I pulled the headphones apart to place over my ears. I have somewhat of I big head but nothing ridiculous, so I want to give MTX the benefit of the doubt. I used them sparingly since because I didn't want to snap the band in half and because I didn't get a chance to send them back yet. One day when I was going to grab the headphones out of the case, I noticed that the foam cushioning was showing all the way around one of the cups because the stitching came out all the way around. After this happened I was very disappointed because not only was my product literally falling apart, I paid a lot of money for them!! So far MTX has been very cooperative with the replacing/repairing process though. Hopefully this is just a fluke because I really do love these headphones as well as MTX. I will update when I get my new pair, or if I have any other issues. Good Luck!!
Guest | 8/12/2014 8:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Much better sound quality than either of the "B" brands
The sound quality is cleaner with deeper low frequency response than the other brands.

My son has taken my first set from me.
Ordering two more for my wife and I.

In my opinion these are the best headphones out there right now.
Guest | 8/5/2014 10:43 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent sound, options, fit and finish
Clean, clear sound with very good bass extension.  Detail is very good, without any harshness in the upper register.  They didn't seem to me to require a lot of break in, but after some 20 hours of listening they may have just mellowed a little bit.  The ear cups isolate well, and are some of the most comfortable of any headphone I've used.  

They come with two cables - one has a built in microphone & volume cable for using with iPhones and the like. The cables can also be plugged into either ear.  Cable length is good, though I would like an extra foot or so for using at my desk at work (so I can route the cable away from mouse/keyboard a little bit).   The storage/carrying case is a nice bit of kit and keeps the headphones clean & not banged up in transit.

Fit and finish is excellent, worthy of a considerably higher asking price.

The only flaw I've found with these headphones is that they are tight on the top of my head when placed properly on my ears, even fully extended.  My head is larger than most (seriously, it's pretty damn big.  I have to wear XL or greater sized fitted hats, and even some of them are tight), but it's such a shame considering the great sound and extraordinarily comfortable ear cups.

I'll still give them a five.
Guest | 2/14/2014 12:33 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Turn it up!
Got a set for Christmas, used about 20 times already at the gym, works awesome and with it turned half way up on Samsung galaxy S4, I don't hear anyone around me when they are trying to talking to me! Keep up the great work!
Guest | 2/9/2014 7:48 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
30 Day Guarantee!
I understand when something seems too good to be true and I am always skeptical as well, but you have nothing to lose when buying these headphones as there is a 30 day guarantee!  

I can say without hesitation these headphones sound GREAT and anyone I have ever let try has been very impressed.  Like others here, I have needed to buy more for gifts as mine tended to "disappear" when I was not looking.

Last comment is that today's younger generation has almost NEVER heard what their music is actually supposed to sound like.  They have used their cheap ear buds or worse their phones speaker.  I love the look on their faces when they hear their favorite music with these headphones.  They discover instruments and sounds they never heard before.  

MTX headphones $199, discovering the real sound of of your favorite music - PRICELESS!
Guest | 2/8/2014 8:06 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
reviews fake?
Im sure these headphones are good but the reviews all seem fake.  3 of them were added one day after another after another. sad cuz you are never really sure if you can trust teh reviews
Guest | 1/30/2014 12:46 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/5)
amazing sound
Highly recommend these.  I use mine at the gym while working out.  Clear crisp sound.  So worth the $$.
Guest | 1/26/2014 5:47 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Beautiful sound!
Nice flat response.  Comfortable fit, not heavy or tight feeling.
David | 1/25/2014 4:45 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
love them
I got these through my SnapOn guy. I love the headphones. The sound is very clear and the bass is insane. Well worth what the site is askig for i will be buying nothing but mtx headphones now.
Guest | 1/24/2014 12:50 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
I bought 2 pairs of these at Christmas.  They sound fantastic.  The bass response is very tight.  Highs are crisp.  They are built to last.  I'm a very happy customer.
Guest | 1/13/2014 11:22 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/1)
the shit
I work in a extremely loud environment where it is hard to hear your self think. I purchased a limited edition pair of these through my snap on tools rep(they say snap on). Even with my phone's volume at 25% these head phones are Crystal clear and sound flawless. I own a set of beats studio(paid retail prices), the be completely honest I prefer the mtx's over the beats hands down. Not only were they less expensive they are more crisp sounding and with mtx being all about bass as well as the beats by Dre these still have just as much bass but sound more clear and just better overall
Guest | 1/10/2014 5:11 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (5/1)
I was blown away by the sound quality of music and the professional usage during phone calls is fabulous. I really like the simple switch from hearing my favorite tunes to a phone call. These are already making my life better. Cheers  to high quality sound and functionality. I would recommend these to every professional that is on conference calls daily. It sounds like you are in the same room with your teams or business partners.
Tim | 9/23/2013 11:04 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
just got my set today lovin that deep bass
manuel | 7/19/2013 6:21 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
These headphones are awesome the best comfort and best sound yet very clear no destortion when playing load and great bass quality and love the daisy chain feature just wish I had another pair to use with it :)
Mitch | 7/14/2013 12:46 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Awesome headphones!!!
Logan | 7/1/2013 7:23 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I cant beleive how amazing these things are i had a pair of Dr.dre detoxs and tried these and MTX all the way baby! The bass is just astonishing yet what do yo expect out of MTX... Nothing but the best!!!!!
Tyler | 6/27/2013 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Bought for someone else.  Now wish I had a set for me.
Jarrett | 6/19/2013 12:30 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Unbelievable for a set of Headphones. Perfect Perfect. Dre Beats got nothin on MTX!!!!
James | 6/19/2013 12:26 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Very well built and awesome sound quality  !!great bass sounds like small subwoofers !!
Mike | 6/5/2013 12:24 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
I got these today and so far they are astonishing!! Definitely worth the money.
connor | 5/9/2013 12:27 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)