Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
love these subs
I orderd the mtx terminator subs and I also purchased a 2000w amplifier to go with them and these things shake rattle and role everything in my car . Im very impressed at the depth and clarity of the bass that these subs produce , so if your looking for clean tight hard hitting bass , do your your self a favor and order the mtx terminator subs !
Shannan | 6/18/2015 12:57 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Terminator TNE212D
So upon reading all reviews and studying these subs closely i finally decided to purchase them.. They are amazingggg!! Kick wayyyyyyyyyyyy harder than expected! since my amp is only providing 100-150 w rms and subs can handle 400 (together) they are seriously underpowered, but even for the 50-75 w each sub recieves they blastttt my 02 accord!!!!! Definitely will recommend to friends once they hear them 😇😇
abhishek | 4/12/2015 5:29 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
mtx dual terminater subs
Not bad for the price got them on a fosgate p1000bd an hit petty hard giving them around 500 watts and they handle it pretty well
Guest | 1/21/2015 7:31 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
4 12' MTX Subwoofers
I replaced my single 12' Kicker sub and 800 watt amp for 2 MTX Terminator Boxes. Now I've got 4 12' MTX Subs as well as 4 Lanzar 400 watt Tweeters powered by a Lanzar 3000 watt amplifier. Safe to say at audio shows it puts up similar numbers to friends of mine with larger 15' and even 18' Subs. Probably my favorite speaker system yet thanks to 2 of these awesome sounding sets.
Guest | 12/17/2014 6:05 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
You're Terminated..
Nice and tight clean bass and if you feed the power to them they will get plenty loud..
George
Guest | 6/21/2014 12:07 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Terminator dual 12" subwoofers
Got these subwoofers a few weeks ago and  happy with my purchase. They hit really hard.and shake all my Windows on my house I am always getting complaints from my neighbors to turn it down. And they tell me they hear me coming from a mile away. I would highly recommend.YOU WOULD NOT BE DISAPPOINTED
Guest | 4/20/2014 6:02 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I love these so much i'm building a custom ported box to be able to but a third Terminator speaker to run off my 2000w amp and my 3-way cross over with remote bass. To thumb even harder!
Jamison | 9/29/2013 1:21 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
I put this behind the seat of my '99 F-150, tight fit, but they sound great, definitely a great bass improvement, I've tested them as far as I'm willing to, they have the ability to be overpowering if you know what you're doing, but the key is to find a nice mix of highs, mids and lows, definitely recommend it if you're skeptical, go for it
Hunter | 9/8/2013 2:31 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
this product was awesome. i couldnt believe the price to start off. and now I have these set up in my car and im only pushing out 500 watts with my amp but man do these kick. My car is shaking. Also the customer service was awesome. Also the package says that they are 800 watt peak but that is not true there are rated at 1200 watts. thanks again MTX
vicky | 8/20/2013 10:51 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Fast shipping, awesome sound!! Very hppy with my purchase!! Definately RECOMMEND!!
Diane | 8/20/2013 7:45 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Awesome subs!! These things pound harder than anything I have ever heard no lie I have been around it all audiopipe jl kicker jbl and im blown away by these don't let the low price fool you set up correctly these will be the best subs in your town ! Thank you MTX
Jake | 8/20/2013 6:25 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
these things rock. Quality is top notch. My BMW 5series is smiling!
Garry | 8/20/2013 4:36 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I haven't had the chance to hook these up yet, but I have a few friends who have this exact product. Let me just say that for the price, you definitely cannot go wrong with this product!
Nick | 8/20/2013 2:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
This enclosure is one of the best ones out there in subwoofer audio today, I've heard a lot of different brands before but MTX is by far my all time favorite. They provide such good quality in the speakers and very strong durability enclosures. I have it hooked up in my car to a 600 watt amp and kick that these 2 12inch terminators give out is ridiculous! My gain is about 1/2 to 3/4 turned up, and head unit volume at 20 (max 35) and my entire car shakes. They are a great buy and well worth it!
Michael | 8/20/2013 1:06 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
what can I say I just got these bad boys they are awesome the box is small in the kick unbelievable for the money I recommend it to anybody I have a5 channel amplifier 400 RMS to the sub in 380 going to the front amazing sund love it :-D
anibal | 8/15/2013 7:58 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
THE BEST SUBS I EVER HAD OMG MY WHOLE HOOD TELL ME TO TURN IT DOWN BUT WHAT I DO I TURN TF UP
chavez | 8/2/2013 6:59 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/0)
These terminators are amazing, especially for the the price for them....definitely get some
Christopher | 8/1/2013 3:04 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
If you don't buy these beauty's for this price, you're a fool! I had two 12 inch kickers before. After I installed these, I destroyed the kickers! 5 out of 5 stars! The bass is ridiculous! I love them! You won't regret it!
Mark | 7/29/2013 2:54 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great product, especially for the price, easy to install. I recomend making sure you can get it into your trunk though. Had to take my spare tire out and it took 30min to put it in just because my trunk to mustang isnt huge.  Other than that it hits amazing. Mine is underpowered with 340watt amp but don't need any louder. Lets just say these work good enough to attract cops. These arent the best on the market but nowhere near cheap. Great value and product!
tyler | 7/9/2013 5:23 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great service. That's hard to find now. Shipped fast. speakers sound great. Great price. I would definitely recommend these to anyone. Thank you
dennis | 7/3/2013 4:32 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
The terminator subs have been amazing. They're the most bang for your buck and I enjoy every second I am in the car listening to music. Possibly the best interior add on I have done out of everything.
Mike | 6/17/2013 12:10 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
This enclosure is so clean. It is genuinely the epitome of classy.
Savannah | 6/15/2013 5:11 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good product bumps loud very loud after about 1 minute of having them on after i installed them my neighbor came running down the street telling them to turn them off. I would recommend it for anyone who wants to get subs in their car u deff get what u pay for :)
Taras | 6/11/2013 1:55 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Not bad subs and enclosure but the amp sucks I took my amp and switched to an alpine v12 and no overheating anymore. Mtx should really think about putting a fan or fans to prevent overheating
Peter | 6/7/2013 2:44 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Very nice and responsive sound. A pleasant surprise for the amazing value.
Rafael | 6/4/2013 2:51 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Trunk Shakers. Took off my mirror
Lucas | 5/15/2013 4:14 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
BARON T. MCKINNEY I HAVE THEM IN MY BEDROOM AND THEY SOUND GREAT! PLAN ON GETTIN ANOTHER PAIR JUST TOP OFF MY ENTERTAINMENT SYSTEM. :) THANKS GUYS.
Baron T. | 5/14/2013 5:07 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Really love these subs they pound really hard and have almost sound the same as my girlfriends kicker comp vrs. Who ever complains about the quality for the price should try to find subs for this price and see what they get.
tj | 5/2/2013 11:18 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
They are pretty good not the best though
Zachary | 4/3/2013 7:42 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
The subs sound great and I got them at a great price.
Dustin | 3/29/2013 11:47 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Awesome subs for the price, hooked up a 400 W amp to them and they hit hard.
Carlos | 3/28/2013 3:01 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
They hit real hard!!!
dewayne | 3/8/2013 4:08 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
great speakers.I had mtx audio equipment as a younger man and always loved mtx.i purchased speakers and matching amp for my son a new driver and he loves your products as well as me.only good things to say about your products.
james | 3/7/2013 7:35 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
They are very good and very powerful subs
lance | 3/7/2013 6:14 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
i like everything about it
donald | 2/8/2013 5:52 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)