Avatar
the shit
I work in a extremely loud environment where it is hard to hear your self think. I purchased a limited edition pair of these through my snap on tools rep(they say snap on). Even with my phone's volume at 25% these head phones are Crystal clear and sound flawless. I own a set of beats studio(paid retail prices), the be completely honest I prefer the mtx's over the beats hands down. Not only were they less expensive they are more crisp sounding and with mtx being all about bass as well as the beats by Dre these still have just as much bass but sound more clear and just better overall
From: Guest | Date: 1/10/2014 5:11 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (5/1)
Avatar
Excellent
I bought 2 pairs of these at Christmas.  They sound fantastic.  The bass response is very tight.  Highs are crisp.  They are built to last.  I'm a very happy customer.
From: Guest | Date: 1/13/2014 11:22 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/1)
Avatar
love them
I got these through my SnapOn guy. I love the headphones. The sound is very clear and the bass is insane. Well worth what the site is askig for i will be buying nothing but mtx headphones now.
From: Guest | Date: 1/24/2014 12:50 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
Avatar
Beautiful sound!
Nice flat response.  Comfortable fit, not heavy or tight feeling.
From: David | Date: 1/25/2014 4:45 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Avatar
amazing sound
Highly recommend these.  I use mine at the gym while working out.  Clear crisp sound.  So worth the $$.
From: Guest | Date: 1/26/2014 5:47 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Avatar
reviews fake?
Im sure these headphones are good but the reviews all seem fake.  3 of them were added one day after another after another. sad cuz you are never really sure if you can trust teh reviews
From: Guest | Date: 1/30/2014 12:46 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/3)
Avatar
30 Day Guarantee!
I understand when something seems too good to be true and I am always skeptical as well, but you have nothing to lose when buying these headphones as there is a 30 day guarantee!  

I can say without hesitation these headphones sound GREAT and anyone I have ever let try has been very impressed.  Like others here, I have needed to buy more for gifts as mine tended to "disappear" when I was not looking.

Last comment is that today's younger generation has almost NEVER heard what their music is actually supposed to sound like.  They have used their cheap ear buds or worse their phones speaker.  I love the look on their faces when they hear their favorite music with these headphones.  They discover instruments and sounds they never heard before.  

MTX headphones $199, discovering the real sound of of your favorite music - PRICELESS!
From: Guest | Date: 2/8/2014 8:06 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Avatar
Turn it up!
Got a set for Christmas, used about 20 times already at the gym, works awesome and with it turned half way up on Samsung galaxy S4, I don't hear anyone around me when they are trying to talking to me! Keep up the great work!
From: Guest | Date: 2/9/2014 7:48 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Avatar
Excellent sound, options, fit and finish
Clean, clear sound with very good bass extension.  Detail is very good, without any harshness in the upper register.  They didn't seem to me to require a lot of break in, but after some 20 hours of listening they may have just mellowed a little bit.  The ear cups isolate well, and are some of the most comfortable of any headphone I've used.  

They come with two cables - one has a built in microphone & volume cable for using with iPhones and the like. The cables can also be plugged into either ear.  Cable length is good, though I would like an extra foot or so for using at my desk at work (so I can route the cable away from mouse/keyboard a little bit).   The storage/carrying case is a nice bit of kit and keeps the headphones clean & not banged up in transit.

Fit and finish is excellent, worthy of a considerably higher asking price.

The only flaw I've found with these headphones is that they are tight on the top of my head when placed properly on my ears, even fully extended.  My head is larger than most (seriously, it's pretty damn big.  I have to wear XL or greater sized fitted hats, and even some of them are tight), but it's such a shame considering the great sound and extraordinarily comfortable ear cups.

I'll still give them a five.
From: Guest | Date: 2/14/2014 12:33 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Avatar
heartbroken, need help
i also recieved these from my snap-on tools dealer with a hefty purchase, and use them almost to the point of ABuse, lol. they sound fantastic, block out amostl all surrounding air tool noises, and best of all, my boss. :-) but i was careless & left them on my work bench, & the y knocked down & hit the floor, the way they fell, the ear pad tore, exposing the foam inside. how do i go about obtaining a new set of ear pads ???? anyone ????

[by MTX C.S. Team - thanks for your review. You can call our parts department at 1-800-556-2888]
From: Guest | Date: 6/6/2014 6:39 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Write your own review
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Fit My Car
Year:
Make:
Model:
Body:
Option: (Edit)


(Edit)

Join Us!